ASSEMBLY OF STATES PARTIES

TWELFTH SESSION GENERAL DEBATE

List of speakers¹

WEDNESDAY, 20 NOVEMBER 2013

15:00 - 18:00

STATES PARTIES

State Name of the speaker

Botswana H.E. Ms. Athaliah Molokomme

Attorney-General

Ghana H.E. Mr. Dominic Ayine

Deputy Attorney-General and Minister of Justice

United Republic of H.E. Mr. Mathias M. Chikawe

Tanzania Minister of Constitutional and Legal Affairs

Senegal H.E. Mr. Maitre Sidiki Kaba

Minister for Justice

Kenya H.E. Ms. Amina C. Mohamed

Minister for Foreign Affairs and International Trade

The Gambia H.E. Ms. Mama Fatima Singhateh

Attorney-General and Minister for Justice

LithuaniaH.E. Mr. Andrius Krivas[on behalf of EU]Vice-Minister of Foreign AffairsSouth AfricaH.E. Mr. John Jeffery

Deputy Minister of Justice and Constitutional Development

Germany H.E. Mr. Pascal Hector

Deputy Director General for Legal Affairs, Federal Foreign Office

Australia Mr. Greg French

Assistant Secretary, International Legal Branch, Department of Foreign Affairs

and Trade

Slovakia H.E. Mr. Jaroslav Chlebo

Ambassador to the Netherlands

Chile H.E. Mr. Juan Antonio Martabit Scaff

Ambassador to the Netherlands

Peru H.E. Mr. Allan Wagner

Ambassador to the Netherlands

France H.E. Mr. Pierre Ménat

Ambassador to the Netherlands

Switzerland H.E. Mr. Jürg Lindenmann

Ambassador

Republic of Korea Mr. Kim In-chul

Deputy Director General, International Legal Affairs Bureau, Ministry of

Foreign Affairs

_

¹ Request received via e-mail, unless otherwise indicated.

Costa Rica H.E. Mr. Jorge Urbina Ortega

Ambassador to the Netherlands

Guatemala H.E. Mr. Jorge A. Lemcke Arévalo

Ambassador to the Netherlands

Netherlands H.E. Mr. Frans Timmermans

Minister of Foreign Affairs

Joint statement of Jordan

and Liechtenstein

Tunisia+

H.R.H. Prince Zeid Ra'ad Zeid Al-Hussein Permanent Representative to the United Nations

H.E. Mr. Mohamed Karim Ben Becher *Ambassador to the Netherlands*

Hungary H.E. Mr. Gyula Sümeghy

Ambassador to the Netherlands

Luxembourg H.E. Mr. Mr. Carlo Krieger

Ambassador and Director General of Legal Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Denmark H.E. Mr. Ole E. Moesby

Ambassador to the Netherlands

Brazil Ms. Elizabeth-Sophie Mazzella di Bosco Balsa

Chargé d'Affairs a.i. to the Netherlands

THURSDAY, 21 NOVEMBER 2013

10:00-14:30

Italy H.E. Ms. Emma Bonino

Minister of Foreign Affairs

Uganda H.E. Mr. Fredrick Ruhindi

[on behalf of the African Deputy Attorney-General and Minister of State for Justice and Constitutional

Group] Affairs

,,,....

Nigeria H.E. Mr. Mohammed Bello Adoke

 $Attorney\hbox{-}General\, and\, Minister\, for\, Justice$

Mexico H.E. Mr. Juan Manuel Gómez Robledo Verduzco

Vice-Minister of Foreign Affairs

Poland H.E. Mr. Artur Nowak-Far

Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs

Slovenia H.E. Mr. Bogdan Benko

Secretary of State, Ministry of Foreign Affaires

United Kingdom of Great Mr. Iain Macleod

Britain and Northern Ireland Legal Adviser, Foreign Office

New Zealand Ms. Penelope Ridings

International Legal Adviser, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Japan H. E. Mr. Masaru Tsuji

Ambassador-designate to the Netherlands

Finland Mr Erkki Tuomioja

Minister of Foreign Affairs

Portugal Ms. Rita Faden

Director, Legal Affairs Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Romania Mr. Ion Galea

General Director, Legal Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Czech Republic Ms Jana Reinišová,

Director General of Legal and Consular Section, Ministry of Foreign Affaires

Ireland H.E. Ms. Mary Whelan

Ambassador to the Netherlands

Serbia H.E. Mr. Petar Vico

Ambassador to the Netherlands

Georgia Mr.Teimuraz Antelava

Director of Public International Law of Ministry of Justice of Georgia

Namibia H.E. Mr. Albert Kawana

Minister of Presidential Affairs and Attorney-General

Colombia H.E. Mr. Eduardo Pizzaro Leongómez

Ambassador to the Netherlands

Croatia H.E. Ms. Vesela Mrđen Korać

Ambassador to the Netherlands

Spain H.E. Mr. Javier Vallaure de Acha

Ambassador to the Netherlands

Sweden Mr. Per Sjögren

Deputy Director-General, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Belgium H.E. Mr. Willy de Buck

Permanent Representative to the International Organizations

Democratic Republic of

the Congo Norway Minister Counsellor

Mr. Martin Sørby Director, Legal Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Estonia H.E. Mr. Peep Jahilo

Ambassador to the Netherlands

Mr. Zénon Mukongo Ngay

Uruguay H.E. Mr. Alvaro Moerzinger

Ambassador to the Netherlands

Afghanistan H.E. Mr. Enayatullah Nabiel

Ambassador to the Netherlands

Canada H.E. Mr. David Sproule

Ambassador to Norway

Cyprus H.E. Mr. Kyriacós Kouros

Ambassador to the Netherlands

Trinidad and Tobago H.E. Ms. Margaret King-Rousseau

Ambassador to the Netherlands

Samoa Ms. Pierina Alafamua Katoanga

Second Secretary, Permanent Mission to the United Nations

Philippines H.E. Mr. Libran Cabactulan

 $Permanent\ Representative\ to\ the\ United\ Nations$

Côte d'Ivoire H.E. Mr. Coulibaly Gnenema Mamadou

Minister of Justice

Seychelles H.E. Mr. Joseph Nourrice

Permanent Representative to the African Union

Austria H.E. Mr. Werner Druml

Ambassador to the Netherlands

Republic of Congo Mr. Laurent Tengo

Legal Adviser to the President

Zambia H.E. Mr. Mumba Malila

Attorney General

OBSERVER STATES

State Name of the speaker

United States of America H.E. Stephen J. Rapp

Ambassador-at-Large, Office of Global Criminal Justice,

U.S. Department of State

The Russian Federation [...]

China Mr. Ma Xinmin

Counsellor of the Department of Treaty and Law, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

INTERNATIONAL ORGANISATIONS

Name of organization Name of the speaker

Organization of American States Mr. Luis Toro Utillano

Senior Legal Officer at, Department of International Law

Council of Europe Ms. Christina Olsen

Head of the Public International Law Division, Directorate of Legal

Advice and Public International Law

NON GOVERNMENTAL ORGANISATIONS

Name of organization Name of the speaker

The International Federation for Human

Rights

Ms. Paulina Vega

Kenyans for Peace with Truth & Justice Ms. Gladwell Otieno

Parliamentarians for Global Action Ms. Juliette Mambu Mughole

Al Haq Ms. Nada Kiswanson van Hooydonk

Human Rights Watch Ms. Elizabeth Evenson

French Coalition for the ICC Ms. Jill Brumier

Forum Asia Ms. Evelyn Balais-Serrano

Amnesty International Ms. Stephanie Barbour

Open Society Justice Initiative Mr. Alpha Sesay

Coalition for the ICC Mr. William Pace