Bureau of the Assembly of States Parties*

First session New York, 3-10 September 2002

Bureau

President:

H.R.H. Prince Zeid Ra'ad Zeid Al-Hussein (Jordan)

Vice-Presidents:

Mr. Allieu Ibrahim Kanu (Sierra Leone)

Mr. Felipe Paolillo (Uruguay)

Other members of the Bureau

(First session)

Austria, Croatia, Cyprus, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Ecuador, Gabon, Germany, Mongolia, Namibia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norway, Peru, Romania, Trinidad and Tobago, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland and Yugoslavia

(First and second resumptions of the first session,** second and third session)

Austria, Croatia, Cyprus, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Ecuador, Gabon, Malta, Mongolia, Namibia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norway, Peru, Romania, Serbia and Montenegro, Trinidad and Tobago, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

Rapporteur

Mr. Alexander Marschik (Austria)

Credentials Committee

Chairperson:

Mr. Dejan Šahovi (Yugoslavia)

Members.

Benin, Fiji, France, Honduras, Ireland, Paraguay, Slovenia, Uganda and Yugoslavia

(First and second resumptions of the first session, second and third session) Benin, Fiji, France, Honduras, Ireland, Paraguay, Serbia and Montenegro, Slovenia, and Uganda

^{*} The Assembly of States Parties has a Bureau, consisting of a President, two Vice-Presidents and 18 members elected by the Assembly for a three-year term. The extracts below are taken from the Official Records of the Assembly.

^{**} The Bureau of the first session, with the exception of Germany, which had relinquished its functions on the Bureau and been replaced by Malta at the 6th meeting of the Assembly, on 3 February 2003, continued in the two resumed sessions. (ICC-ASP/1/3/Add.1)

Fourth session The Hague, 28 November to 3 December 2005

Bureau

President:

Mr. Bruno Stagno Ugarte (Costa Rica)

Vice-Presidents:

Mr. Erwin Kubesch (Austria)

Ms. Hlengiwe Mkhize (South Africa)

Rapporteur:

Ms. Alina Orosan (Romania)

Other members of the Bureau:

Belize, Bolivia, Croatia, Cyprus, Democratic Republic of Congo, Denmark, Estonia, France, Gambia, Kenya, Netherlands, New Zealand, Niger, Peru, Republic of Korea, Romania, Samoa and Serbia and Montenegro

Credentials Committee

Chairperson:

H.R.H. Prince Zeid Ra'ad Zeid Al-Hussein (Jordan)

Members

Benin, France, Honduras, Ireland, Jordan, Paraguay, Serbia and Montenegro, Slovenia and Uganda

(Fifth session)

Benin, France, Honduras, Ireland, Jordan, Paraguay, Serbia, Slovenia and Uganda

(Sixth session)

Benin, Costa Rica, France, Ireland, Jordan, Paraguay, Serbia, Slovenia and the United Republic of Tanzania

Seventh session The Hague, 14 – 22 November 2008

Bureau

President:

Mr. Christian Wenaweser (Liechtenstein)

Vice-Presidents:

Mr. Jorge Lomonaco (Mexico)

Mr. Zachary D. Muburi-Muita (Kenya)*/

Ms. Simona Mirela Miculescu (Romania)

* The Bureau of the Assembly, having been elected at the seventh session for a term of three years, continued in office during the ninth session, with the exception of Vice-President of the Assembly, Mr. Zachary D. Muburi-Muita (Kenya), who, by a letter, dated 27 August 2010, resigned from his position.

Rapporteur:

Ms. Simona Drenik (Slovenia)

Other members of the Bureau:

(Seventh and eighth session)

Australia, Brazil, Burkina Faso, Estonia, Gabon, Georgia, Japan, Jordan, Nigeria, Norway, Romania, Samoa, South Africa, Spain, Trinidad and Tobago, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland and Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)

(Ninth session)

Australia, Brazil, Burkina Faso, Estonia, Gabon, Georgia, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Nigeria, Norway, Samoa, South Africa, Spain, Trinidad and Tobago, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland and Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)

Credentials Committee:

Chairperson:

H.E. Mr. Paul Wilke (Netherlands)

Members:

Costa Rica, Estonia, Ireland, Lesotho, Netherlands, Republic of Korea, Serbia, Suriname and Uganda

Tenth session

New York, 12 -21 December 2011

Bureau

President:

Ms. Tiina Intelmann (Estonia)

Vice-Presidents:

Mr. Markus Börlin (Switzerland)

Mr. Ken Kanda (Ghana)

Rapporteur:

Ms. Alejandra Quezada (Chile)

Other members of the Bureau:

Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Czech Republic, Gabon, Finland, Hungary, Japan, Nigeria, Portugal, the Republic of Korea, Samoa, Slovakia, South Africa, Trinidad and Tobago and Uganda

Credentials Committee:

Chairperson:

Mr. Gonzalo Bonifaz (Peru)

Members.

Belgium, Cook Islands, Czech Republic, Finland, Gabon, Hungary, Kenya, Peru and Panama

(Eleventh session and twelfth session)

Belgium, Czech Republic, Finland, Gabon, Hungary, Kenya, Panama, Peru and Republic of Korea

Thirteenth session

New York, 8-17 December 2014

Bureau

President:

Mr. Sidiki Kaba (Senegal)

Vice-Presidents:

Mr. Álvaro Moerzinger (Uruguay)*/

Mr. Sergio Ugalde (Costa Rica)

Mr. Sebastiano Cardi (Italy)

* At the 1st plenary meeting, on 16 November 2016, the Assembly elected Mr. Sergio Ugalde (Costa Rica) by acclamation as a Vice-President of the Assembly to complete the term of office of Mr. Álvaro Moerzinger (Uruguay) who had been elected Vice-President for the thirteenth to sixteenth sessions of the Assembly and who resigned from that post effective 20 September 2016.

Rapporteur:

Ms. Barbara Kremzar (Slovenia) / Mr. Marko Stucin (Slovenia) 1

Other members of the Bureau:

(Thirteenth and fourteenth sessions)

Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Germany, Ghana, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Nigeria, Republic of Korea, Romania, Samoa, Slovenia, South Africa, Sweden, Uganda and the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

(Fifteenth and sixteenth sessions)

Chile, Colombia, Czech Republic, Germany, Ghana, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Nigeria, Republic of Korea, Romania, Samoa, Slovenia, South Africa, Sweden, Uganda, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland and Uruguay

Credentials Committee:

(Thirteenth session)

Chairperson:

Ms. Minna-Liina Lind (Estonia)

Members:

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Chile, Côte d'Ivoire, Denmark, Estonia, Liechtenstein, Mali, Paraguay and Timor-Leste

(Resumed thirteenth session)

Chairperson:

Ms. Minna-Liina Lind (Estonia)

Members:

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Chile, Côte d'Ivoire, Denmark, Estonia, Liechtenstein, Mali, Paraguay and Samoa

(Fourteenth session)

Chairperson:

Mr. Juan Enrique Loyer Greene (Chile)

Members:

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Chile, Côte d'Ivoire, Denmark, Estonia, Liechtenstein, Mali, Samoa, and Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)

¹ (Fifteenth session)

(Fifteenth session)

Chairperson:

Mr. Lucas Otero (Peru)

Members:

Czech Republic, Kenya, Panama, Peru, Republic of Korea, Senegal, Slovakia, Sweden and the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland.

(Sixteenth session)

Chairperson:

Mr. Peter Nagy (Slovakia)

Members:

Chile, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Republic of Korea, Senegal, Slovakia, Sweden, Uganda and United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland.

Seventeenth session²

The Hague, 5-13 December 2018

Bureau

President:

Mr. O-Gon Kwon (Republic of Korea)

Vice-Presidents:

Mr. Momar Diop (Senegal) Mr. Michal Mlynár (Slovakia)

Other members of the Bureau:

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Colombia, Côte d'Ivoire, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, France, Gambia, Ghana, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, Senegal, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, State of Palestine and Uganda.

² The Bureau for the seventeenth to nineteenth sessions was elected at the sixteenth session and assumed office upon the conclusion of the sixteenth session, on 15 December 2017.