

Assemblée des États Parties

Assembly of States Parties

International Criminal Court

Reference: ICC-ASP/11/S/110 Secrétariat - Secretariat

The Secretariat of the Assembly of States Parties presents its compliments to States Parties and, on behalf of the President of the Assembly, has the honour to refer to its note verbale ICC-ASP/11/S/06, dated 23 April 2012, and to resolution ICC-ASP/1/Res.7 on the Procedure for the nomination and election of members of the Board of Directors of the Trust Fund for the benefit of Victims, adopted by the Assembly of States Parties on 9 September 2002. Under the terms of paragraph 4 of the aforementioned resolution, the Secretariat wishes to inform States Parties that, following the withdrawal of one nomination on 11 October 2012, as at 17 October 2012, the status of nominations received by the Secretariat was as follows:

Regional Group	Name of candidate	Nationality
African States	Mr. Sayeman Bula-Bula	Democratic Republic of the Congo
Asia-Pacific States	Mr. Motoo Noguchi	Japan
Eastern European States	Ms. Vaira Vīķe-Freiberga	Latvia
Group of Latin American and Caribbean States		
Western European and other States	Ms. Elisabeth Rehn	Finland

As indicated in the table above, the number of candidates remains less than the number of seats. In accordance with 15 October 2012 decision of the Bureau and in light of the status of nominations indicated above, the nomination period for the members of the Board is reopened for a period of two weeks, from Thursday 18 October to Thursday 1 November 2012 (Central European Time).

Nominations should be communicated through the diplomatic channel to the Secretariat of the Assembly of States Parties, International Criminal Court, Room A-0448, Maanweg 174, 2516 AB The Hague, The Netherlands (or via fax to +31 70 515 8376 or via e-mail to asp@icc-cpi.int). If possible, the Secretariat would appreciate receiving an electronic copy of the nomination and its accompanying documents.

Further information is available on the website of the Court (www.icc-cpi.int), under "Assembly of States Parties".

The Hague, 17 October 2012