ASSEMBLY OF STATES PARTIES

FOURTEENTH SESSION GENERAL DEBATE

List of speakers¹

WEDNESDAY, 18 NOVEMBER 2015

<u>15:00 – 18:00</u>

STATES PARTIES

	State	Name of the speaker	Time
1	State of Palestine	H.E. Mr. Riyad al-Maliki Minister of Foreign Affairs	15:00
2	Ethiopia [on behalf of AU]	H.E. Mr. Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus Minister of Foreign Affairs	15:05
3	South Africa	1	
4	Uganda	H.E. Mr. Fredrick Ruhindi Attorney General	
5	Kenya	H.E. Ms. Amina Mohamed Cabinet Secretary Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Trade	
6	Slovenia	H.E. Ms. Darja Bavdaž Kuret Minister for Development Cooperation, Ministry of Foreign Affairs	15:25
7	Botswana	H.E. Ms. Athaliah Lesiba Molokomme Attorney General	15:30
8	Burundi	Mr. Alain Aimé Nyamitwe Minister of External Relations and International Cooperation	15:35
9	Czech Republic	H.E. Mr. Martin Smolek Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs	15:40
10	Mexico	H.E. Mr. Miguel Ruiz Cabañas Izquierdo Vice-Minister for Multilateral Affairs and Human Rights, Ministry of Foreign Affairs	15:45
11	Luxembourg [on behalf of EU]	H.E. Mr. Carlo Krieger Ambassador, Director of the Legal Affairs Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs	15:50
13	Australia	H.E. Mr. Brett Mason Head of Delegation	16:55
14	United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland	Ms Cathy Adams Legal Director, Foreign and Commonwealth Office	16:00
15	Switzerland	H.E. Mr. Urs Breiter Head of Delegation	16:05
16	Canada Mr. William R. Crosbie Assistant Deputy Minister, Consular, Security, Legal Legal Adviser		16:10
17	Finland Ms. Päivi Kaukoranta Director General for Legal Affairs, Ministry for Foreign Affairs		16:15
18	Peru	Mr. Carlos Herrera Ambassador to the Netherlands	16:20

-

¹ Request received via e-mail, unless otherwise indicated.

THURSDAY, 19 NOVEMBER 2015

<u>10:00– 13:00</u>

STATES PARTIES

	State	Name of the speaker	Time
1	Mali	H.E. Ms. Sanogo Aminata Mallé	10:00
		Minister of Justice and Human Rights	
2	Chile	H.E. Mr. Claudio Troncoso	10:05
		Director of Legal Affairs	
3	Republic of Korea	H.E. Mr. Jong-hyun Choe	10:10
	1	Ambassador to the Netherlands	
4	Costa Rica	H.E. Mr. Sergio Ugalde Godínez	10:15
		Ambassador to the Netherlands	
5	France	H.E. Mr. Laurent Pic	10:20
		Ambassador to the Netherlands	
6	Tunisia	H.E. Mr. Karim Ben Becher	10:25
		Ambassador to the Netherlands	
7	Denmark	H.E. Mr. Ole Moesby	10:30
		Ambassador to the Netherlands	
8	Spain	Mr. José Martín Pérez de Nanclares	10:35
	•	Director of the International Law Division, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and	
		Cooperation	
9	Hungary	H.E. Ms Orsolya Szijjártó	10:40
		Ambassador to the Netherlands	
10	Japan	H.E. Mr. Masaru Tsuji	10:45
	-	Ambassador to the Netherlands	
11	New Zealand	H.E. Ms. Janet Lowe	10:50
		Ambassador to the Netherlands	
12	The Netherlands	H.E. Ms. Renee Jones-Bos	10:55
		Vice-Minister for Foreign Affairs	
13	Slovakia	Mr. Metod Spacek	11:00
1		Director of International Law Department, Ministry of Foreign and	
		European Affairs	
14			11:05
		Deputy Director-General, Ministry of Foreign Affairs	
15	Bulgaria	Ms. Evelina Ananieva,	11:10
		Legal Adviser, International Law Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs	
16	Guatemala	H.E. Mr. Gabriel Aguilera Peralta	11:15
		Ambassador to the Netherlands	
17	Liechtenstein	H.E. Mr. Stefan Barriga,	11:20
	210011001100011	Deputy Permanent Representative to the United Nations	
18	Germany	H.E. Mr. Pascal Hector	11:25
	Cermany	Deputy Director General for Legal Affairs, Federal Foreign Office	
19	Norway	Mr. Martin Sørby	11:30
-		Director, Section for Humanitarian and Criminal Law	
20	Bangladesh	Mr. Kazi Russel Pervez	11:35
-	= 	Charge D' Affaires, a.i., Embassy to the Netherlands	
21	Samoa	Ms. Pierina Alafamua Katoanga	11:40
_	Juliou	Second Secretary, Permanent Mission to the United Nations	
22	Brazil	H.E. Mr. Piragibe dos Santos Tarragô	11:45
	DIGEN	Ambassador to the Netherlands	
		2 Miloussuuut tu me mementumas	

23	Uruguay	H.E. Mr. Alvaro Moerzinger	11:50
		Ambassador to the Netherland	
24 Portugal		Ms. Rita Faden	11:55
		Director, Legal Affairs Department, General Secretariat, Ministry of Foreign	
		Affairs	
25	Afghanistan	H.E. Mr. Obaidullah Obaid	12:00
		Ambassador to the Netherlands	
26 Ghana		Mr. Tony Aidoo	12:05
		Ambassador to the Netherlands	
27	Iceland	Ms. Sesselja Sigurðardóttir	12:10
		Counsellor, Directorate for Legal and Executive Affairs, Ministry for Foreign	
		Affairs	
28	Romania	H.E. Ms. Ireny Comaroschi	12:15
		Ambassador to the Netherlands	
29	Venezuela (Bolivarian	H.E. Ms. Haifa Aissami Madah	12:20
	Republic of)	Ambassador to the Netherlands	
30	Panama	H.E. Mr. Willys Delvalle	12:25
		Ambassador to the Netherlands	
31	Ecuador	H.E. Ms. Mirea Muñoz	12:30
		Head of Delegation	
32	Gambia	H.E. Ms. Teneng Mba Jaiteh	12:35
		Head of Mission	
33	Democratic Republic of	Mr. Maitre André Kalenga-Ka-Ngoyi	12:40
	the Congo	Deputy Chef de Cabinet, Ministry of Justice	

OBSERVER STATES

	State	Name of the speaker	Time
1	United States of America	Ms. Jane Stromseth	12:45
		Acting Director, Office of Global Criminal Justice	
2	Israel	Mr. Daniel Geron	12:55
		Director of Global Justice, National Security Council, Office of the Prime	
		Minister	
3	China	Ms. Xiaomei Guo	12:50
		Counselor, Department of Treaty & Law, Ministry of Foreign Affairs	

<u>18:30– 20:00</u>

STATES PARTIES

	State	Name of the speaker	Time
1	Colombia	Ms. María Ángela Holguín	18:30
		Minister of Foreign Affairs	
2	Estonia	Mr. Gert Auvaart	18:35
		Legal Advisor, Permanent Mission to the United Nations	
3	Serbia	H.E. Mr. Petar Vico	18:40
		Ambassador to the Netherlands	
4	Philippines	H.E. Mr. Jaime Victor B. Ledda	18:45
		Ambassador to the Netherlands	

INTERNATIONAL ORGANISATIONS

	Name of organization	Name of the speaker	Time	
1	Organisation internationale de la	Mr. Michel Carrié	18:50	
	Francophonie	Deputy Director, Directorate of peace, democracy and		
	_	human rights		

NON GOVERNMENTAL ORGANISATIONS

	Name of organization	Name of the speaker	Time
1	Coalition for the ICC	Mr. William R. Pace	
2	Parliamentarians for Global Action	Ms. Barbara Lochbihler	
3	Burundian national coalition for the ICC	Mr. Lambert Nigarura	
4	Human Rights Watch	Ms. Elizabeth Evenson	
5	Georgian Young Lawyer's Association	Ms. Ana Natsvlishvili	
6	Amnesty International	Mr. Netsanet Belay	
7	Philippine national coalition for the ICC	Ms. Becky Lozada	
8	American Bar Association	Mr. Christopher Kip Hale	
9	Kenyans for Peace with Truth and Justice	Ms. Gladwell Otieno	
10	Al-Haq and FIDH [Joint statement]	Mr. Shawan Jabarin	
11	Centro proDH	Ms. Araceli M. Olivos Portugal	