Third election of the judges of the International Criminal Court

(First resumption of the seventh session of the Assembly of States Parties, held from 19 to 23 January 2009 at United Nations Headquarters)

Results of the 3rd round

Held on 20 January 2009, 10:30 (New York time)

last update: 20 January 2009, 14:30 (New York time)

Number of ballot papers: 108

Number of invalid ballots: 0

Number of abstentions: 0

Number of valid ballots: 108

Number of States Parties voting: 108

Two-thirds required majority: 72

Results

Name	Nationality	Number of votes	Elected?
1. TARFUSSER, Cuno	Italy	74	Yes
2. MONAGENG, Sanji Mmasenono	Botswana	64	No
3. THOMASSEN, Wilhelmina	Netherlands	62	No
4. VAN DEN WYNGAERT, Christine	Belgium	61	No
5. ALUOCH, Joyce	Kenya	39	No
6. DASCALOPOULOU - LIVADA, Phani	Greece	31	No
7. DUGARD, Christopher John Robert	South Africa	25	No
8. GONZÁLEZ CABAL, María del Carmen	Ecuador	18	No
9. EBOE-OSUJI, Chile	Nigeria	12	No
10. RASOAZANANY, Vonimbolana	Madagascar	12	No