ASSEMBLY OF STATES PARTIES

ELEVENTH SESSION GENERAL DEBATE

List of speakers¹

THURSDAY, 15 NOVEMBER 2012

<u>10:00–13:00</u>

STATES PARTIES

State Name of the speaker 1 Cyprus H.E. Mr. Andreas D. Mavroyiannis [on behalf of EU] Deputy Minister for European Affairs 2 Democratic Republic of H.E. Ms. Wivine Mumba Matipa Minister of Justice and Human Rights the Congo 3 Estonia Mr. Urmas Paet Minister of Foreign Affairs of Estonia 4 Romania H.E. Mr. Bogdan Aurescu Secretary of State, Ministry of Foreign Affaires 5 Botswana H.E. Mr. Dikgakgamatso N. Seretse Minister of Defence, Justice and Security 6 South Africa H.E. Mr. Andries Carl Nel Deputy Minister of Justice and Constitutional Development 7 H.E. Mr. Githu Muigai Kenya Attorney General 8 Nigeria H.E. Mr. Mohammed Bello Adoke Minister of Justice and Attorney General 9 Slovenia H.E. Mr. Božo Cerar Secretary of State, Ministry of Foreign Affaires 10 Ghana H.E. Mr. Anthony Gyambiby Deputy Attorney General and Deputy Minister of Justice 11 Poland H.E. Mr Maciej Szpunar Undersecretary of State, Ministry of Foreign Affairs 12 Madagascar Mr. Jean Emile Andrianasolonjanahary Secretary General, Ministry of Justice 13 Germany Mr. Pascal Hector Deputy Director General for Legal Affairs, Federal Foreign Office 14 Canada Mr. David Sproule Deputy Legal Adviser and Director General, Department of Foreign [on behalf of CANZ] Affairs and International Trade 15 United Kingdom of Great Mr. Iain Macleod Britain and Northern Ireland Head of Delegation 16 Italy H.E. Mr. Francesco Azzarello Ambassador to the Netherlands Tunisia H.E. Mr. Karim Ben Becher 17 Ambassador to the Netherlands H.E. Mr. Fredrick Ruhindi 18 Uganda Minister of State and Deputy Attorney General Switzerland 19 H.E. Mr. Jürg Lindenmann Ambassador

¹ Request received via e-mail, unless otherwise indicated.

<u>13:00 – 15:00</u>

20	Ireland	H.E. Ms. Mary Whelan
		Ambassador to the Netherlands
21	Slovakia	H.E. Mr. Jaroslav Chlebo
		Ambassador to the Netherlands
22	Joint statement	H.E. Mr. Christian Wenaweser
	Liechtenstein and Jordan	Permanent Representative to the United Nations
	[Hashemite Kingdom of]	
23	Brazil	H.E. Ambassador José Artur Denot Medeiros
		Head of Delegation
24	Panama	Ms. Anelle Urriola
		Counsellor, Legal Adviser, Permanent Mission to the United Nations
25	Uruguay	H.E. Mr. Carlos Mata
		Ambassador, judicial advisor to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs
26	Peru	Mr. Gonzalo Bonifaz
		Permanent Mission to the United Nations
27	Costa Rica	H.E. Mr. Jorge Urbina- Ortega
		Ambassador to the Netherlands
28	Republic of Korea	H.E. Mr. Maeng-ho Shin
		Head of Delegation
29	Denmark	H.E. Mr. Reimer R. Nielsen
		Ambassador

<u>15:00 – 18:00</u>

30	Luxembourg	Mr. Jean Olinger
		Head of Delegation
31	Croatia	Mr. Gordan Markotic
		Assistant Minister of Justice
32	France	H.E. Mr. Pierre Ménat
		Ambassador totThe Netherlands
33	Guatemala	H.E. Mr. Jorge Alfredo Lemcke Arévalo
		Ambassador to the Netherlands
34	Trinidad and Tobago	H.E. Ms. Margaret King – Rousseau
		Ambassador to Belgium
35	Sweden	H.E. Mr. Per Sjögren
		Deputy Director General, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
36	Hungary	H.E. Mr. Gyula Sümeghy
		Ambassador to the Netherlands
37	Mexico	H.E. Mr. Eduardo Ibarrola Nicolin
		Ambassador to the Netherlands
38	Austria	H.E. Mr. Werner Druml
		Ambassador to the Netherlands
39	Spain	H.E. Mr. Javier Vallaure de Acha
	-	Ambassador to the Netherlands
40	Ecuador	H.E. Mr. Miguel Calahorrano Camino
		Ambassador to the Netherlands
41	Bolivia	Mr. David Tezanos
		Director of Justice and Fundamental Rights, Ministry of Justice
42	Chile	H.E. Mr. Juan Martabit
		Ambassador to the Netherlands
43	Malta	H.E. Mr. Martin Valentino
		Ambassador to the Netherlands
44	Japan	H.E. Mr Yasumasa Nagamine
	-	e

		Ambassador to the Netherlands
45]	Finland	Ms Päivi Kaukoranta
		Director General Legal Service Ministry for Foreign Affairs
46]	Namibia	H.E. Mr. Wilfred Emvula
		Ambassador, Permanent Representative to the United Nations
47 9	Sierra Leone	H.E. Mr. Osman Keh Kamara
		Ambassador and Debuty Permanent Representative to the United
		Nations
48	Bangladesh	H.E. Mr. Muhammad Ali Sorcar

OBSERVER STATES

	State	Name of the speaker
1	Russian Federation	Mr. Maxim Musikhin
		Head of section legal department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
2	United States of America	H.E. Stephen J. Rapp
		Ambassador-at-Large, Office of Global Criminal Justice,
		U.S. Department of State
3	China	Ms. Xinmin Ma
		Counsellor, Department of Treaty and Law, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

STATES PARTIES resumed

	State	Name of the speaker
1	Burkina Faso	Ms. Traoré Anango Clarisse Head of Delegation

INTERNATIONAL ORGANISATIONS

	Name of organization	Name of the speaker
1	International Committee of the Red Cross	Ms. Anne – Marie la Rosa Legal Adviser
2	Organisation internationale de la Francophonie	Ms. Martine Anstett Assistant Director for Democracy, Human Rights and Rule of Law Delegation to peace
3	Asian-African legal Consultative Organization	H.E. Mr. Rahmat Mohamad Secretary-General

NON GOVERNMENTAL ORGANISATIONS

Name of organization Name of the speaker