ASSEMBLY OF STATES PARTIES

NINETEENTH SESSION GENERAL DEBATE

List of speakers¹

MONDAY, 14 DECEMBER 2020

<u>15:00 – 18:00</u>

STATES PARTIES

	State	Name of the speaker	Time	Format
1	Democratic Republic	Mr. Taylor Lubanga	15:00	In-person
	of the Congo	[message delivered on behalf of the President of the Democratic Republic of the Congo, H.E. Mr. Félix Tshisekedi]		
2	France	H.E. Mr. Jean-Yves Le Drian Minister for Europe and Foreign Affairs	15:05	Video
3	Austria	H.E. Mr. Alexander Schallenberg Federal Minister for European and International Affairs	15:10	Video
4	State of Palestine	H.E. Mr. Riad Malki Minister of Foreign Affairs and Expatriates	15:15	Video
5	Sweden	H.E. Ms. Ann Linde Minister for Foreign Affairs	15:20	Video
6	Georgia	H.E. Mr. David Zalkaliani Minister of Foreign Affairs	15:25	Video
7	Costa Rica	H.E. Mr. Rodolfo Solano Quirós Minister of Foreign Affairs	15:30	Video
8	Spain	H.E. Ms. María Aránzazu González Laya Minister of Foreign Affairs, European Union and Cooperation	15:35	Video
9	Nigeria	H.E. Mr. Abubakar Malami Attorney General and Minister of Justice	15:40	In-person
10	Estonia	H.E. Mr. Urmas Reinsalu Minister of Foreign Affairs	15:45	Video
11	Liechtenstein	H.E. Dr. Katrin Eggenberger Minister of Foreign Affairs, Justice and Culture	15:50	Video
12	Sierra Leone	H.E. Mrs. Nabeela Farida Tunis Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation	15:55	Video
13	United Kingdom of Great Britain and	H.E. Mr. Dominic Raab First Secretary of State and Secretary of State for Foreign,	16:00	Video
	Northern Ireland	Commonwealth and Development Affairs	ļ	
14	Finland	H. E. Mr. Pekka Haavisto Minister of Foreign Affairs	16:05	Video
15	Denmark	H.E. Mr. Jeppe Kofod Minister of Foreign Affairs	16:10	Video
16	Belgium	H.E. Ms. Sophie Wilmès	16:15	Video

¹ Request received via e-mail, unless otherwise indicated.

	Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs, European		
	Affairs and Foreign Trade, and Federal Cultural Institutions		
Trinidad and Tobago	H.E. Mr. Amery Browne	16:20	Video
C C	Minister of Foreign and CARICOM Affairs		
Portugal	H.E. Mr. Augusto Santos Silva	16:25	Video
-	Minister of State for Foreign Affairs		
Norway	H.E. Ms. Ine Marie Søreide	16:30	Video
-	Minister of Foreign Affairs		
Cyprus	H. E. Mr. Nikos Christodoulides	16:35	Video
	Minister of Foreign Affairs		
Luxembourg	H.E. Mr. Jean Asselborn	16:40	Video
	Minister of Foreign and European Affairs		
Italy	H.E. Ms. Marina Sereni	16:45	Video
	Vice Minister, Ministry of the Foreign Affairs		
Slovenia	Mr. Gašper Dovžan,	16:50	Video
	State Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs		
Czech Republic	H. E. Mr. Martin Smolek	16:55	Video
	Deputy Minister for Legal and Consular Affairs, Ministry of Foreign		
	Affairs		
Switzerland	H.E. Ms. Krystyna Marty Lang	17:00	Video
	Acting State Secretary, Federal Department of Foreign Affairs		
El Salvador	H.E. Mrs. Patrica Comandari Zanotti	17:05	Video
	Vice-Minister of Foreign Affairs		
Germany [on behalf of	H.E. Mr. Dirk Brengelmann	17:10	In-perso
European Union]	Ambassador, the Netherlands		
	Portugal Norway Cyprus Luxembourg taly Blovenia Czech Republic Switzerland El Salvador Germany [on behalf of	Trinidad and TobagoH.E. Mr. Amery Browne Minister of Foreign and CARICOM AffairsPortugalH.E. Mr. Augusto Santos Silva Minister of State for Foreign AffairsNorwayH.E. Ms. Ine Marie Søreide Minister of Foreign AffairsNorwayH.E. Mr. Nikos Christodoulides Minister of Foreign AffairsCyprusH. E. Mr. Nikos Christodoulides Minister of Foreign and European AffairsLuxembourgH.E. Mr. Jean Asselborn Minister of Foreign and European AffairsSoloveniaMr. Gašper Dovžan, State Secretary, Ministry of the Foreign AffairsCzech RepublicH. E. Mr. Martin Smolek Deputy Minister for Legal and Consular Affairs, Ministry of Foreign AffairsSwitzerlandH.E. Ms. Krystyna Marty Lang Acting State Secretary, Federal Department of Foreign AffairsEl SalvadorH.E. Mrs. Patrica Comandari Zanotti Vice-Minister of Foreign AffairsGermany [on behalf ofH.E. Mr. Dirk Brengelmann	Trinidad and TobagoH.E. Mr. Amery Browne Minister of Foreign and CARICOM Affairs16:20PortugalH.E. Mr. Augusto Santos Silva Minister of State for Foreign Affairs16:25NorwayH.E. Ms. Ine Marie Søreide Minister of Foreign Affairs16:30NorwayH.E. Ms. Ine Marie Søreide Minister of Foreign Affairs16:30CyprusH. E. Mr. Nikos Christodoulides Minister of Foreign Affairs16:43LuxembourgH.E. Mr. Jean Asselborn Minister of Foreign and European Affairs16:40LuxembourgH.E. Ms. Marina Sereni Vice Minister, Ministry of the Foreign Affairs16:50SloveniaMr. Gašper Dovžan, State Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs16:50Czech RepublicH. E. Mr. Martin Smolek Deputy Minister for Legal and Consular Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs16:55SwitzerlandH.E. Ms. Patrica Comandari Zanotti Vice-Minister of Foreign Affairs17:00Germany [on behalf ofH.E. Mr. Dirk Brengelmann17:10
