

Reference: ICC-ASP/14/SP/56 Secretariat – Secrétariat

The Secretariat of the Assembly of States Parties presents its compliments to States Parties and, on behalf of the President of the Assembly, has the honour to refer to its note verbale ICC-ASP/14/SP/08, dated 13 March 2015, and to resolution ICC-ASP/1/Res.7 on the Procedure for the nomination and election of members of the Board of Directors of the Trust Fund for the benefit of Victims, adopted by the Assembly of States Parties on 9 September 2002. Under the terms of paragraph 4 of the aforementioned resolution, the Secretariat wishes to inform States Parties that at the end of the nomination period, as at 11 August 2015, the status of nominations received by the Secretariat was as follows:

Regional Group	Name of candidate	Nationality
African States	Ms. Mirjam Blaak Sow	Uganda
	Mr. Sayeman Bula-Bula	Democratic Republic of the Congo
	Ms. Mama Koite Doumbia	Mali
Asia-Pacific States	Mr. Motoo Noguchi	Japan
Eastern European States		
Group of Latin American and Caribbean States	Mr. Felipe Michelini	Uruguay
Western European and other States	Ms. Arminka Helić	United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

As indicated in the table above, the number of candidates remains less than the number of seats. In light of the status of nominations indicated above, the nomination period for the members of the Board is extended for a period of two weeks, to Tuesday 25 August 2015 (Central European Time).

Nominations should be communicated through the diplomatic channel to the Secretariat of the Assembly of States Parties, International Criminal Court, Room A-0448, Maanweg 174, 2516 AB The Hague, The Netherlands (or via fax to +31 70 515 8376 or via e-mail to asp@icc-cpi.int). If possible, the Secretariat would appreciate receiving a Word version of the nomination and its accompanying documents.

Further information is available on the website of the Court (www.icc-cpi.int), under "Assembly of States Parties".

The Hague, 13 August 2015