

International Criminal Court

Assembly of States **Parties**

Reference: ICC-ASP/5/SP/30

The Secretariat of the Assembly of States Parties presents its compliments to the Permanent Mission of to the United Nations and, on behalf of the President of the Assembly, has the honour to refer to its notes ICC-ASP/5/S/10, ICC-ASP/5/S/11 and ICC-ASP/5/SP/28, of 5 June, 29 August and 3 October 2006, respectively, on the nomination and election of the five members of the Board of Directors of the Trust Fund for the benefit of victims.

Accordingly, as at 16 October 2006, the following nominations were received by the Secretariat:

Regional group	Name of candidate	Nationality
African States	Barry, Abdoulaye	Burkina Faso
	Tutu, Desmond	South Africa
Asian States	-	-
Eastern European States	Gumi, Viktor	Albania
	Mazowiecki, Tadeusz	Poland
Group of Latin American and	Robinson, Arthur N.R.	Trinidad and Tobago
Caribbean States		
Western European and other	Veil, Simone	France
States		

As indicated in the table above, the minimum requirements for the nomination of members of the Board of Directors of the Trust Fund for the benefit of victims have not been met. In accordance with paragraph 4 of resolution ICC-ASP/1/Res.5, the nomination period for the members of the Board has been extended a third time, to Sunday 29 October 2006 (Central European Time).

Nominations should be communicated through diplomatic channels to the Secretariat of the Assembly of States Parties, International Criminal Court, Room C-0690, Maanweg 174, 2516 AB The Hague, The Netherlands (or also to fax +31 70 515 8376 or via e-mail to asp@asp.icc-cpi.int). If possible, the Secretariat of the Assembly would appreciate receiving an electronic copy of the nomination and its accompanying documents.

The Hague, 17 October 2006