## ASSEMBLY OF STATES PARTIES TO THE ROME STATUTE OF THE INTERNATIONAL CRIMINAL COURT

### SIXTH SESSION

# UNITED NATIONS HEADQUARTERS Conference room 4

# **GENERAL DEBATE**List of speakers

## Monday, 3 December 2007 AM

Address by H.E. Mr. Ban Ki-moon, Secretary-General of the United Nations

Minister for Human Rights

H.E. Mr. Jorge Arguello

H.E. Mr. Gordan Markotić Assistant Minister of Justice

Permanent Representative to the United Nations

#### **States Parties**

19. Argentina

20. Croatia

1. Spain	H.E. Mrs. María Teresa Fernández de la Vega
F	First Vice-President of the Government of Spain
2. Japan	H.E. Mr. Yasuhide Nakayama
- 1	Vice-Minister for Foreign Affairs
3. Portugal	H.E. Mr. Antonio Cascais (On behalf of the European Union)
	Permanent Representative to the United Nations
4. United Kingdom	H.E. Mr. John Sawers
	Permanent Representative to the United Nations
5. Denmark	H.E. Mr. Carsten Stawr
	Permanent Representative to the United Nations
6. Liechtenstein	H.E. Mr. Christian Wenaweser
	Permanent Representative to the United Nations
7. South Africa	Mrs. Bridget Makandla
	Minister for Justice and Constitutional Development
8. Costa Rica	H.E. Mr. Jorge Urbina
	Permanent Representative to the United Nations
9. Netherlands	H.E. Mr. Frank Majoor
40.67	Permanent Representative to the United Nations
10. Colombia	H.E. Ms. Claudia Blum
44 D.L.	Permanent Representative to the United Nations
11. Belgium	H.E. Yves Haesendonck
10 44	Permanent Representative to the United Nations
12. Austria	H.E. Mr. Erwin Kubesch
12 Commony	Vice-President of the Assembly, Ambassador of Austria to the Netherlands
13. Germany	Mr. Georg Witschel Director General for Legal Affairs and Legal Adviser of the Federal Foreign Office
14. Brazil	H.E. Mrs. Maria Luiza Ribeiro Viotti
17. Di azii	Permanent Representative to the United Nations
15. Jordan	His Royal Highness Prince Zeid Ra'ad Zeid Al-Hussein
15. Joi dan	Ambassador to the United States
16. France	H.E. Mr. Jean-Maurice Ripert
10.11unce	Permanent Representative to the United Nations
17. Mexico	H.E. Mr. Claude Heller
·	Permanent Representative to the United Nations
18. Chad	H.E. Ms. Fatime Issa Ramadane
	The state of the Principle

### Monday, 3 December 2007 PM

#### **States Parties**

1. Venezuela H.E. Ms. Aura Mahuampi Rodríguez de Ortiz Deputy Permanent Representative to the United Nations 2. Lesotho H.E. Mr. Lebohang Fine Maema K.C. Permanent Representative to the United Nations 3. Switzerland Mr. Jürg Lindenmann Deputy Legal Advisor, Federal Department of Foreign Affairs H.E. Mr. Francis K. Butagira 4. Uganda Permanent Representative to the United Nations 5. Nigeria H.E. Mr. Felix Ani Aniokoye Deputy Permanent Representative to the United Nations H.E. Mr. Elbio Rosselli 6. Uruguay Permanent Representative to the United Nations 7. Norway Mr. Rolf Fife Legal Adviser, Ministry of Foreign Affairs 8. Senegal H.E. Mr. Paul Badji Permanent Representative to the United Nations 9. Ecuador H.E. Mr. Rodrigo Riofrío Deputy Permanent Representative to the United Nations 10. Trinidad and H.E. Mr. Philip Sealy Permanent Representative to the United Nations Tobago 12. Peru H.E. Mr. Jorge Voto-Bernales

Permanent Representative to the United Nations

### Tuesday 4, December 2007 AM

#### **States Parties**

**1. Finland** Ms. Marja Lehto

Director, Legal Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

**2. Democratic Republic** H.E. Mr. Ileka Ataki

**of the Congo** Permanent Representative to the United Nations

**3. Republic of Korea** H.E. Kim Hyun-Chong

Permanent Representative to the United Nations

**4. Luxembourg** H.E. Mr. Jean-Marc Hoscheit

Permanent Representative to the United Nations

**5. Ghana** Mr. Robert Tachie-Menson

Deputy Permanent Representative to the United Nations

**6. Canada** Mr. Alan Kessel (On behalf of CANZ)

Legal Adviser

**7. Hungary** H.E. Mr. Gábor Bródi

Permanent Representative to the United Nations

8. Sierra Leone H.E. Mr. Allieu Ibrahim Kanu

Deputy Permanent Representative to the United Nations

**9. United Republic of Tanzania** H.E. Mr. Augustine Mohiga

Permanent Representative to the United Nations

**10. Cyprus** H.E. Mr. Andreas D. Mavroyiannis

Permanent Representative to the United Nations

11. Burkina Faso Mr. Hilaire Soulama

Director of Legal Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

**12. Serbia** H.E. Mr. Pavle Jevremović

Permanent Representative to the United Nations

**14. Greece** H.E. Mr. John Mourikis

Permanent Representative to the United Nations

**15. Kenya** Ms. Dorothy Angote

Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Justice and Constitutional Affairs

**16. Poland** H.E. Mr. Remigiusz Henczel

Permanent Representative to the United Nations

**17. Benin** Mr. Jean-Francis R. Zinsou

Minister Counsellor, Permanent Mission to the United Nations

**18. Bolivia** Mr. Ruddy José Flores Monterrey

First Secretary, Permanent Mission to the United Nations

#### **Observer States**

**1. Madagascar** H.E. Mr. Zina Andrianarivelo-Razafy

Permanent Representative to the United Nations

**2. Guatemala** H.E. Jorge Skinner-Kleé

Permanent Representative to the United Nations

3. Egypt Mr. Mohamed Edrees

Counsellor, Permanent Mission to the United Nations