ICC - Third Session of the Assembly of the States Parties: Calendar for Media Representatives

Press Release
Publishing Date
Reference Number

The Assembly of States Parties to the Rome Statute of the International Criminal Court will hold its third session at the Netherlands Congress Centrum (NCC), in The Hague, Netherlands, from 6 to 10 September 2004. 

All journalists wishing to cover the conference and related events must submit an official letter of assignment by fax to +31 (0)70 515-8567 and the accreditation form to the following email address: [email protected]  

The accreditation application period starts on Monday, 23 August 2004 and closes on Wednesday, 1 September 2004 at 4 p.m.

To download:

The results of the accreditation procedure will be posted in the ICC web site on Thursday, 2 September 2004. Press badges will be issued and handed out at the NCC to journalists that have received accreditation. To receive the press badge, all journalists must present passport or a valid ID with photo. No admittance will be allowed to any of the scheduled events without prior accreditation.

Please note that there will be no press facilities available at the Netherlands Congress Centrum.

For additional information on accreditation please contact Ms. Claudia Perdomo, ICC Press and Public Information Officer at +31 (0)70 515-8514 or +31 (0)625221177.

 Additional Information: The Assembly of States Parties to the Rome Statute of the International Criminal Court does not deal with visa issues. Members of the media are responsible for obtaining an appropriate visa entry into The Netherlands if they need one. Visas  may  be obtained  from  a  diplomatic  or  consular  mission  of  The Netherlands in the country of residence. In the case of a country where The Netherlands does not have a consular mission, journalists may obtain a visa from the mission of another Schengen country that is responsible for issuing visas on behalf of The Netherlands. The Schengen countries are: Austria,  Belgium,  Denmark,  Finland,  France,  Germany, Greece,  Iceland,  Italy,  Luxembourg,  the  Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, and Sweden.

Assembly of States Parties